West Side Research and Extension Center
University of California
West Side Research and Extension Center

Staff Directory

Office Information

West Side Research & Extension Center
P. O. Box 158
17353 West Oakland Avenue
Five Points, CA 93624-0158
Phone: (559) 884-2411
Fax: (559) 884-2216
Email: kmmotley@ucanr.edu

Director

Dr Robert B Hutmacher
Title: Cooperative Extension Specialist and Center Director, West Side REC
Specialty: cotton production issues, water stress, nutrient mgmt
Address:
P. O. Box 158
17353 West Oakland Avenue
Five Points, CA 93624-0158
Phone: (559) 884-2411 ext. 206
Fax: 559-884-2216
Email: rbhutmacher@ucdavis.edu

 

Staff List

Jump to:
Administration
Field Research Support
Physical Plant


Administration

Photo of Roberta Barton Roberta Barton
Title: Community Educator
Address:
Kearney Agricultural Research & Extension Center
9240 S. Riverbend Ave.
Parlier, CA 93648
Phone: (559) 646-6509
Email: rbarton@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Karen M Motley Karen M Motley
Title: Business Officer
Address:
P. O. Box 158
17353 West Oakland Avenue
Five Points, CA 93624-0158
Phone: (559) 884-2411 ext. 201
Email: kmmotley@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Rafael (Merf) Solorio Rafael (Merf) Solorio
Title: Principal Superintendent of Agriculture (Center Supt.);
Address:
P. O. Box 158
17353 West Oakland Avenue
559-884-6433
Five Points, CA 93624-0158
Phone: (559) 884-2411 ext 208
Fax: (559) 884-6437
Email: rmsolorio@ucanr.edu

 

Field Research Support

Photo of Eliberto (Bert) Garza Eliberto (Bert) Garza
Title: Sr. Building Maintenance
Address:
P. O. Box 158
17353 West Oakland Avenue
559-884-6433
Five Points, CA 93624-0158
Phone: (559) 884-6433
Fax: 559-884-6437
Email: egarza@ucanr.edu

 

Eliezer Pimentel
Title: Senior Agricultural Technician
Address:
P. O. Box 158
17353 West Oakland Avenue
Five Points, CA 93624-0158
Email: eipimentel@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Jaime R Solorio Jaime R Solorio
Title: Principal Agricultural Technician
Address:
P. O. Box 158
17353 West Oakland Avenue
559-884-6433
Five Points, CA 93624-0158
Phone: (559) 884-6433
Fax: (559) 884-6437
Email: jrsolorio@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Nelson Vallejo Nelson Vallejo
Title: Principal Agricultural Technician
Address:
P. O. Box 158
17353 West Oakland Avenue
559-884-6433
Five Points, CA 93624-0158
Phone: (559) 884-6433
Fax: (559) 884-6437
Email: nvallejo@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Tracy Waltrip Tracy Waltrip
Title: Sr. Agricultural Technician
Address:
P. O. Box 158
17353 West Oakland Avenue
559-884-6433
Five Points, CA 93624-0158
Phone: (559) 884-6433
Fax: (559) 884-6437
Email: twaltrip@ucanr.edu

 

Physical Plant

Mark Strole
Title: Senior Farm Machinery Mechanic
Address:
P. O. Box 158
17353 West Oakland Avenue
(559) 884-6434
Five Points, CA 93624-0158
Phone: (559) 884-2411 ext. 209
Fax: (559) 884-2659
Email: msstrole@ucdavis.edu

 
Webmaster Email: kstaniguchi@ucanr.edu